Coniston Water

Coniston Water

View from Brantwood

View from Brantwood

Early Summer Bluebells

Upcoming Events

Sat Oct 01 @12:00AM
Lakeland Trails - Coniston
Sat Oct 08 @12:00AM
Wasdale Head Show
Thu Oct 13 @11:00AM - 04:15PM
Beatrix Potter's Landscape
Sun Oct 16 @10:30AM - 03:30PM
Coppermines Valley
Wed Oct 19 @10:30AM - 02:30PM
Tilberthwaite to Holme Fell
Sat Oct 22 @10:30AM - 03:30PM
Coppermines Valley
Sun Oct 23 @11:00AM - 03:30PM
Family Walk - Cathedral Cave
Wed Oct 26 @10:30AM - 04:00PM
Hills, Gills and Falls
Thu Oct 27 @10:30AM - 04:00PM
Monk Coniston Tree Walk
Sat Oct 29 @10:30AM - 04:00PM
Woods, Tarns and Gills

Coniston Tourist Information Centre

Set in the heart of the old Lakeland village under the towering crags of Coniston Old Man and close to Coniston Water, the tourist information centre is a superb “shop window” for Coniston and its surroundings. Originally purpose built and run by the Lake District National Park Authority, it is now run by the village community and staffed by local friendly volunteers to advise you. It is open seven days a week, all the year round (except Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years Day).

The Tourist Information Centre at Coniston is conveniently situated next to the main village car and coach park (still owned and run by the National Park). Its large airy space not only caters for every type of visitor enquiry, but frequently hosts exhibitions showing the latest happenings in the area. To make sure we can successfully handle your enquiry, the staff work closely with all the local businesses, the Lake District National Park Authority, Cumbria Tourism and the local community.

We look forward to meeting you when you come to Coniston.